Form Follows Consciousness – The Parent Thought of Futility

The rich get richer and the poor get poorer. Truer words were never spoken. But it is a statement of mental law – an edict of God.

The Great Teacher Jesus once said, “Unto every one that hath shall be given, but from him that hath not shall be taken away even that which he hath.” Like many sayings of the Master this seems to be harsh, but it illustrates the truth He was always trying to teach men.

He tried to show that man’s thought had power; that it was the alpha and omega of his experience. He is saying that those who gather more of this world’s goods have displayed a more vigorous money consciousness. He did not debate whether wealth was good or bad, or whether the person acquired it rightfully or wrongfully. He merely stated the law of mind by which one draws anything into his experience.

The rich man’s expectancy of money draws money to him and that very same consciousness will draw more to him. This law applies to our health and to every good thing that we desire. On the other hand, he who has little evidently has an unsound consciousness at this point.

The law of life is to increase and magnify any state of mind. We must recognize this in our lives. What do you spend your time thinking about? Are you worrying about not having enough money to pay your bills? Are you worrying about your physical health, validating your symptoms?

We have to come to understand that our consciousness is creating form with the very thoughts we feed into it. We can either be moving constantly out into waters of supply or move steadily into shallow waters, building resentment, jealousy and envy, draining our consciousness still lower; the result – lack of wealth and illness.

Each of us has some element in our surroundings that we can project our futility onto. Poverty is not the only factor. Wealth has ruined as many people as poverty. One may start life with a chronic illness or a less than brilliant mind. There are dozens of defects that our lesser selves could use as excuses for our failure to mature.

There is a saying, “It’s the set of the sails, and not the gales, that determines the way each goes.” It is something that operates within, rather than the gales that blow from without, that makes the difference between and winner and a whiner. One way to know if futility is dominate in your life – look at the reasons you give yourself for your illness, your chronic pain, or your failure to succeed either in business or your love life. You can classify this for yourself.

The parent thought of futility can be blinding. I was blinded for 7 years, searching high and low for an external reason for my chronic, crippling pain. I read dozens of books written by Psychiatrist, Psychologist, Priest, Healers, in search of a solution. Most of them pointed to my mind, but would then tell me that I must go back into my past, as far back as childhood, to any and all trauma that may have occurred. Then they would give me their take on the remedy. I was directed basically to relive it and forgive it.

I was spending too much of my time in the company of the dead. This did not make my pain go away; at times it made it worse. I had already spent the better part of my adult life studying and applying the principles of forgiveness to every person, place, and thing that effected me negatively. I still held onto the memories though, a mental habit of replaying the events over and over in my mind, running their course through my body, manifesting from emotional to physical pain.

The good news is I was lead to the SOLUTION. I was shown that I could correct my thinking and create a new mental habit, replacing negative thoughts with new positive ones; but they had to be rooted in Substance and in Truth. They needed to be aligned with Infinite Thinker, the very thoughts that created me, of which no negative thought exist. The old thoughts represented lie I told about myself, to myself, and repetition of them magnified their effect. The good news is that repetition of new corrected thoughts can and will reverse the damage. This is point in which I started to get some relief from my physical pain.

Angela

Leave a Reply

